Roberts Auto Services - Latham, NY
Skip Navigation Links
Home
Inventory
Car Finder
Testimonials
Car Storage
Financing
Directions
Contact Us

Customer Testimonials

  • by Bob Fromma from Nassau NY | June 22, 2016
    Purchased a 2003 Toyota Corolla from Jimmy. Car is very nice and overall experience was Great. I would recommend them to any one who wants to buy a good dependable car at a reasonable price. I give them 5 Stars



  • by Kate from Cohoes, NY | June 22, 2016
    AMAZING! I purchased a "new to me" Chevy Equinox and couldn't be happier. Johnny and his team made the ENTIRE process easy and stress-free. My husband will be going back to Robert's to get his next vehicle! They are personable, honest and I know I can count on them for future vehicle maintenance. I left Robert's knowing I made the right choice! I am planning on keeping my awesome new vehicle for awhile, but I will definitely go back to Robert's when the time comes to get a new vehicle. Thank you for making my experience positive and hassle-free!



  • by M Clute from Niskayuna NY | May 19, 2016

    Purchased a 2009 Cadillac CTS and let me say, it was one of the best buying experiences I have ever had with a pre-owned vehicle dealership.
    I looked at the car on a Sunday and then called on Monday to take it for a test drive. I did all of my homework going in...value...trade in value...and complete history check. Paul was the most honest, easy going car dealer I have ever met. Super trade value that was fair for both of us (not just him). He worked with me on the price and to my surprise, volunteered to take care of a small cosmetic issue with the car. I didn't even ask! He said that he didn't want me driving the car off the lot unless I was 100% satisfied and let me say, Paul delivered! The vast majority of any negative feedback I believe comes from folks not understanding the warranty. Common sense dictates that you have to pay for oil changes, air filters, wiper blades etc. when you own a car. This is part of routine maintenance not a warranty! These folks are all honest, friendly and great to work with. No one sitting around with their feet up. Everyone there was busy doing his or her job. Great place and I would return in a heartbeat. Thank you again!



  • 5.0 out of 5.0

    Excellent Service

    by from Schdy NY |

    My experience here at Roberts Auto was Overwhelming with joy, it was my first time buying a car and they walked me through the process helped get over my hurdles with my credit and made me feel at ease. They catered to my every needs. I strongly recommend anyone who wants to buy a used car, my car was clean, low miles and just right for me.






  • by Kiernan D. from Albany, NY | January 15, 2016

     I am 19 years old and bought my first car from these guys last week(Audi A4 S2.0T). It's a great car they worked with me on the price and had the car ready for my to pull off the lot in no time. These are the real car guys! I 100% recommend anyone and everyone to check them out and see what they can do for you. In about 3 years when it's time for me to get a new car I will be right back to them to get me in the right car. What I really like about them is that I'm 19 and they didn't try to take advantage of me as other dealers did try to. THANK YOU SO MUCH Roberts Auto Services for your great service!!!! - Happy Customer



  • by a Google user January 2016

    Very professional and speedy service. Excellent service team. Friendly sales team. I would tell anyone looking for a vehicle to start here! This is my second time as a customer, needless to say here is a customer for life.



  • by a Google user January 2016

    The service was outstanding, professional and timely. The salesman did an overwhelming job of providing with information on my new car. I would highly recommend his service to anyone looking for sales professionalism and finance service.



  • by from Schenectady, NY |

    I was over paying for an under valued vehicle before I went to see Brett at Roberts. He got me into a beautiful Audi for less money than I was paying for my other car. They worked with me on the down payment and got me a great interest rate. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a great pre-owned vehicle, whether your credit is great or not so great, to go see the guys at Roberts. Truly "The Real Car Guy"!




  • by from Albany, NY |

    Can you say "GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE" well I can, the atmosphere was welcoming, they all were friendly, caring, honest and very helpful. I had 11 wonderful years with my old car but found myself in need of a newer vehicle. After going to other dealerships and spending countless hours looking at cars that they wanted me to see versus what I wanted to see, I found the whole car buying experience HORRIBLE and the customer service EXTREMLY POOR (a complete waste of my time). But at Roberts Auto Services the experience was complete different. I never knew that buying a car could be so easy, simple, and smooth. I even recommend a co-worker because of the great treatment that I received at Roberts Auto Services. Because of Roberts Auto Services exceptional staff, I am telling all that I know "if you are in need of car you must visit Roberts Auto Services "THE REAL CAR GUYS" you will not be disappointed. To all the staff I can't say "THANK YOU ENOUGH FOR TAKING CARE OF ME" I LOVE MY CAR (PRECIOUS)!




  • by from Glens Falls, NY |

    We chose to go to Robert's Auto based on the reviews we read online and they didn't let us down. We needed a new car ASAP and after calling Wael (who even phonetically spells his name in his emails for you) we worked out the financing before going down to see the Jeep we had picked out. Being February in NY he had it running and warmed up before we even got there so we only had to hop out of one car and into the new one for a quick test drive. There were a few minor things that needed to be fixed up and the mechanics at their garage were able to fix it right away while we worked out the deal (all with no hassle or stress). He never once pulled the "Let me go talk to my boss" game that the bigger dealerships do. The value we got for our trade in was top notch. We very highly recommend Roberts Auto-a pleasure to do business with and we love our new Jeep!




  • by from new york |

    This would be my third car my wife and I have purchased at roberts they always have done a great job for us Bret has always been a great salesman .He has always looked out for our needs and wants.He has always helped even if we had any issues . Its great to have team that always puts there customers first Thanks again We will keep coming back.




  • by from Colonie, NY |

    This was my second car a purchase from Roberts (Brett was my salesman) I explained my needs and concerns and they fit me into a car that was perfect for me. They listen to my needs for a monthly payment I could afford. They understood all the different questions I had asked, and gave me honest answers. I am just so happy with knowing I can go to a used car dealer as a woman, and get treated like a person. I would recommend them to anybody! And when the time comes I'm in need of a new/used car, they will be the dealer I go to! I'm sold on the fact that they care! Plus I love my new car!!!!




  • by from Schenectady, NY |

    I typically hate the hassle of buying a car, but Brett made the entire process actually enjoyable. He really listened to what I wanted and matched me to the perfect car. The price was great AND they gave me a more than fair value for my trade-in. I wouldn't hesitate to send all my friends and family there.




  • by from Albany ny |

    best experience I've ever had buying a used car and I have bought many. my sales rep Jonny took exceptional care of me from the moment I pulled up. couldn't ask for a better car buying experience. if your looking for a great used car these are the people you need to see first. (the real car guys)




  • by from Albany NY |

    I recently traded in my Nissan Altima 2008 for a Nissan Murano 2007, we needed more room for our growing family. I have to say, my experience at Roberts was exceptional. They happened to be the first lot we stopped at to shop in person on the recommendation of a friend, and it was quickly clear that it was going to be our last. Selling points: 1) Easy to shop and UP-TO-DATE online inventory listing. Had all the pertinent information for each car listed, and lots of photos in the cases of car makes we weren't familiar with. Some of the other places we were browsing on-line would have inventory listed that upon calling the next day would turn up as already sold 4-5 days prior. 2) Honest and straight-forward! Brett Torre, the gentleman who helped us was able to advise us on directions to go in considering what kind of car we were looking for and what price range we were looking for it in from the get-go. And then he gave us room to look around and do some research ourselves without pushing the issue! Originally we started looking for a Jeep Liberty but after considering what was available and what we could afford, it turned out of course that he was totally correct on how we changed our minds. 3) Trade in was easy. I've never traded in before but after doing some research online it seemed like we were going to have to spend the money to basically get the car detailed like a new car. Nope! Brett was able to see it, see it for what it was, and appraise it appropriately. 4) Very happy with the new Nissan Murano. Happy with the price we paid for it, how the car's use has panned out, and our overall experience with the purchasing stuff at the end of the deal. I literally was able to use ID stuff that I already had on my person to put the deposit down, showed up with stuff for insurance and DMV switches on the day of pick-up, and was ready to go! If you know what you're doing with car sales/value/mechanics/etc then maybe these points don't really matter as much to you. But if you're not (like me), these attributes were INVALUABLE. It turned what I was expecting to be a grueling at least 2 week search into a two-day experience. That in conjunction with not feeling skeeved out and or unsure if I was being taken advantage of and I feel that Roberts Auto Services is really a gem.





  • By Chris DuBois from Equinunk, PA | July 12, 2015

    After my wife and I arrived late and shortly before closing time, the team at Roberts Auto Services pulled together and rallied to provide first of all what I feel was a great deal on a great vehicle, excellent financing terms, perform a complete state inspection, complete all the necessary paperwork, arrange insurance and registration services and stayed well past closing time (on a Saturday.) And they did it all with a smile. It is this outstanding level of customer service that has inspired me to write my first ever online review… Thanks so much.



  • by Maggie Smith from Schoarie, NY | July 8, 2015
    As a single lady with no car experience I have put complete trust and Faith into "my guy" as I like to call Johnny. I have two previous purchases and am about to close on my 3rd purchase with him. He's always been a stand up guy who has not led me astray. When I did have an issue with the second car I purchased from him he was there like Johnny on the spot and helped me to get the issue resolved. I will and have highly recommended him and Robert Autos as a great place to deal with. Thanks Johnny for helping me through the mine field of purchasing used cars..I love ya!!



  • by from Gloversville, NY |

    Very happy with the deal on our truck. Took our trade in, which wasn't in the best of shape. Delivered our truck in super clean condition. All of our friends think it's a new truck. Will definitely travel there again when we're in the need of a used car. Johnny was great to deal with. All the staff was super nice. All papers in order upon delivery, signed our names and we were off! Great experience. Will highly recommend them to friends.




  • by from Boston Ma. |

    I can't say enough about Roberts their selection of Vehicles is outstanding and at the right price point. I was searching for my next car and came across Roberts. I was so interested in what they had on their lot . I took the 3 1/2 hour trip from Boston not knowing what to expect. When I arrived I was absolutely blown away with the attention to detail and the attention I received, just enough attention no pressure at all. To make a long review shot , because I could go on, I bought my Prius and made the trip back the following Saturday and the car was ready for the trip back. I have owned the Prius for about month now and , it's like driving a new car , no problems and as clean as a whistle. So take the plunge you will not be sorry. These guy are amazing ! MdS




  • by from Clifton Park |

    Recently it was necessary to purchase another vehicle. I purchase one from Roberts Auto Service in Latham and found the experience very good. Each of the staff conducted themselves professionally and with a genuine interest in my needs and budget. The vehicles I looked at were all clean and well presented. This speaks well since it was during the winter when many car lots are full of dirty cars. (I had looked at several). All aspects of the purchase went well and on a snowy day I picked up my car. But anyone can get a good deal, right? The real test came a couple of days later when I called to say my dashboard lights had gone out. Without any hesitation John arranged for the repair of the car without any cost and very little time from me. I was very pleased with this response. As one who literally grew up on a car lot and as an adult worked in the industry for several years I've seen more than my share of well run & poorly run dealerships. Without questions Roberts Auto ranks among the best. I look forward to doing business with them in the future.




  • by from TROY, NY |

    I CAN BE A DEMANDING, BUT BRETT HANDLED ME PERFECTLY. HE ACHEIVED EVERYTHING I NEEDED: CAR, FINANCING AND MORE. HE PROVIDED ME WITH DAILY UPDATES ON MY VEHICLE, AND PRESENTED ME WITH A CLEAN, AFFORDABLE USED CAR AT A PRICE NONE OF THE OTHER LOCAL DEALERS, BIG OR SMALL COULD MATCH. THIS LITTLE PLACE OFFERS BIG DEALS, SO DON'T BE AFRAIF TO GO THERE AND LOOK AROUND. ASK FOR BRETT. HE IS COMPLETELY HONEST, REALLY, AND WILL CONTINUE MAKING THINGS RIGHT AFTER THE SALE. TRUST ME, I AM DIFFICULT, AND I KNOW HONESTY AND INTEGRITY WHEN I SEE IT.




  • by from New Windsor, NY |

    I would give these guys 10 stars If I could. Just bought a car from them. Drove the 100 miles from my house to see the car I wanted. Brett was awesome. Gave me top dollar for my trade and got me a lower rate on the loan. Will definitely be buying from them again. What I liked about this dealer was that it wasn't a big car dealership where you have to wait a long time for everything. These guys are regular people not just trying to make a buck. They will work with you so you can get the most out of your trade and your budget. As stated before got a great deal on a convertible. If you are skeptical about buying from a small dealer don't be!! These guys will take care of you. Thank you Brett for making this a wonderful experience!!!




  • by from Saratoga springs |

    Purchased two used cars in the last 5 months. Paid cash for one and financed the second with them. Both transactions easy and the cars were spotless! I never buy new, so based on their treatment of me, they have a lifetime customer. It's worth the trip to the lot or check out the website, it's easy to navigate




  • by from Latham. NY |

    Great buying experience. If you can deal with Johnny, he's your man. Great guy! Customer service was top notch. I traveled from Ottawa, Canada and was greeted very nicely




  • by from East Worcester NY |

    the salesman(Tommy)was very nice, received a good deal on a used car, i will buy at roberts auto sales again when in need of a car again.




  • by from Wallkill |

    I had been shopping. Extensively for 2 months straight. Was in need of a suburban. In order to take. The family. Around. And i was on a fixed budget. It seemed that all the dealers i had phoned in reference. To a vehicle were not willing to negotiate. Then i found. Roberts auto. Amd they. Negotiated a deal that fit my budget and. Also gave me a 12 month 12k mile Warranty. Which was a huge weight. Off my shoilders.thanks Roberta used cars amd my salemen WL





  • by from Prospect, Ct |

    I recently purchased a 2003 Cadillac STS from Roberts Auto Services. I found Brett to be very helpful,honest, and willing to answer and address any concerns I had. These folks could not be any more co-operative and easy to work with. I would not hesitate to send anyone I know to Roberts Auto Services to purcahase a reliable vehicle at a great price




  • by from niskayuna, ny |

    Everyone there was great and very helpful. They took the time to understand my needs and put me in the right car. thank you brett and johnny.




  • by from Latham,Ny |

    Everyone there was incredibly helpful. Great Selection of cars. Will be going back!




  • by from Clifton Park, NY |

    We would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a used car. They were professional, efficient, fair and easy to work with!




  • by from Niskayuna |

    I bought a 2003 BMW 325xi from these guys. It was a very easy experience which I did not expect. My salesman Brett was very helpful and easy to work with. Once I picked the vehicle of my choice, he handled everything from there. I will be seeing them in the future for other purchases!




  • by from south glens falls ny |

    I did my research online for the vehicle I was looking for. Roberts actually had a couple. We called and took the hour ride down to look at a few choices. The vehicles were in great condition, but the one we were really interested in was not on the lot as it had been taken to a buyer to look at. The owner was very apologetic due to the travel time and gave us a deal on another care with a few more options than we had originally planned on. They replaced 2 tires that were worn, and even bought a new electronic key fob when it was discovered that there was only one with the car. They were quick to call and answered any questions at any time. They made this purchase easy and we ended up with a newer car with more options at a very good price. Awesome people!




  • by from Latham NY |

    This dealership was helpful and got me into just the car I needed in my price range. The process was easy an accomodating and I would definitely go back for future used car needs.




  • by from schenectady |

    dealing with Roberts was a very easy experience. They have a very helpful sales staff that is very friendly. I would recommend this to anyone!




  • by from albany |

    purchased vehicle from here and could not have been more happy. Great selection, great staff, and a wonderful experience!




  • by from Capital District, NY |

    I'd say this was an average car-buying process with no real complaints. Like any other dealer, you have to negotiate hard for a fair price, and ask for what you want. In the end we made a deal that was fair for both of us, and it was not a particularly unpleasant experience. The car is in excellent condition and in the end, the price was good compared to other prices/conditions I saw for the make/model at the dealers I went to. As always, know what the car you are buying is really worth. I appreciated that they did not try to hard sell me any extra add-ons and they did the service they promised. The car was extremely clean on delivery. I would buy from them again with the right vehicle at the right price.




  • by from Hudson, NY |

    These guys will go above and beyond to put you in the car of your choice. I highly recommend this dealership.




  • by from East Chatham ny |

    I've been in Roberts Auto Services and they have a great selection and the sales manager Johhny is very helpful!







 


   Home       Inventory       Car Finder       Testimonials       Car Storage       Financing       Directions       Contact Us       Privacy Policy       Dealer Login   

©1999 - 2017 Powered by Carsforsale.com


888 Troy Schenectady Rd - Latham, NY (518) 782-5161 -